When can I use the in-app chat?
When a healthcare professional books a shift at a facility, the two parties can communicate for up to 30 days after the booking.
Is the chat HIPAA compliant?
Yes! Messages are also encrypted.
What are the chat guidelines?
Sending unlawful, threatening, or obscene content is prohibited. Please review our Terms of Service for the Facility Chat feature. Our Terms of Service can be located at anytime by selecting My Account > Help Center > Terms of Service.
What are "channels"?
You can see channels as individual "chat rooms" between a facility and a healthcare professional.
- A channel is created between the two parties the moment a shift has been booked.
- Only one channel is created between each healthcare professional and facility. So if multiple shifts at a facility are booked by the same person, all conversations between these two parties will be under one single channel.
The channel remains active for 30 days and is disabled thereafter.
- The chat history will still be available for you to read.
- The channel reactivates whenever a new shift is booked between the two parties.