Facilities may request that you be placed on their Do Not Return (DNR) list if they determine that you are not adhering to facility rules and protocols or did not perform assigned tasks satisfactorily.
The following are the top issues that lead to a facility adding a partner healthcare professional to their DNR list:
- Multiple cancellations and not showing up on time
- Clinical and healthcare skills need improvement
- Displaying poor professional etiquette which can include mistreating other staff and patients, sleeping while on the job, unreasonably refusing to work on certain tasks, not following facility instructions and/or not wearing the required attire
You will be notified by Clipboard Health when you are added to a facility’s DNR list. Once a DNR is processed, any future booked shifts you have signed up for at that facility will be removed from your calendar and you will no longer be able to view or sign up for those facility's shifts.
When a facility adds you to its DNR list, your account is subject to review for potential deactivation depending on the nature or the quantity of the DNRs received by your account.
Where such a review of your account occurs, your account may be deactivated based on the following criteria:
- If your account has received one DNR for professionalism or mistreatment of patients/staff and at least one 1- or 2-star review
- More than 1 DNR for professionalism or mistreatment of patients/staff.
Any DNR received by an account in which the severity of the circumstances warrants deactivation (included but not limited to verbal threats, violence, etc). DNRs are considered on a rolling 1-year basis; in other words, accounts will only be considered for deactivation if the above criteria have been met within the 12 months before the date of review.