There are two ways workers could be connected to one another on the Clipboard Health platform, as colleagues or as friends.
Colleagues are other workers who use the platform. Users can opt-out of being shown as a colleague on open shifts. If two colleagues worked a shift together in the last 30 days, that will be noted.
Friends are workers you are actively choosing to connect with to make it easier to book shifts together. You can opt out of being shown as a colleague but can still connect with friends.
How do workers connect as colleagues?
Workers are automatically shown as colleagues on shifts. You can opt out of this by following the instructions here.
How do workers connect as friends?
To connect as friends, you can send a link from your profile. To get this link you would tap on “My Account,” then “Work with Friends,” and then the blue button that says “Add a Friend”
You can also add friends when you complete a shift, when you are viewing your colleagues on a shift, or when you are viewing information about your booked shifts.
To accept a friend request:
A user who follows the link will be directed to their Work with Friends page, where they can tap X to reject a friend request or √ to accept a friend request. You can also find a friend request by clicking on “My Account” -> “Work with Friends” -> clicking on the dropdown that says “Friends” and switching to “Invitations”
To view pending friend requests:
You can tap on “My Account,” then “Work with Friends,” clicking on the dropdown that says “Friends” and switching to “Pending Friend Requests” where you will see a list of all pending friend requests.
To remove a friend:
When viewing friends (tap on “My Account,” then “Work with Friends,”), there will be an option next to each friend to remove them from a user's friend list.