Priority Access is a benefit that facilities can offer to professionals who they have rated 4 or 5 stars, and are on their Favorites list. When you have Priority Access at a facility, you will see shifts from this facility before other professionals do for a limited amount of time. The Priority Access window will last for 10% of the total time between when the shift opens and when the shift is due to start, up to a maximum of 6 hours.
Priority access is available to you at facilities that added you to their Favorites list. You are added to a facility's Favorites list when they give you a rating of 4-5 stars, or they like your profile with the heart icon.
Temporary Priority Access is available temporarily at a facility that has not rated you when they do not have enough highly rated professionals or are new to the Clipboard marketplace. Temporary Priority Access is automatically granted to professionals with a high attendance rate (i.e you can cancel no more than 1 out of 5 shifts booked at the facility), and who have 0 No Shows for previously booked shifts.
How will you know that you have Priority Access?
You can check which facilities' shifts you have Prioty Access to, by going to the Ratings tab and selecting "see details" under My Priority Access in the Clipboard Health app.
Be sure to turn on your push notifications so that you’ll get notified when Priority Access shifts are available. You can enable this setting by navigating to My Account → Privacy and Notifications → Notification Preferences. You will see which days you have Priority Access shifts in your calendar. If one or more Priority Access shifts are available for a specific date, the relevant time slot will be highlighted in purple on your calendar.
Priority Access shifts will appear at the top of your open shifts list and include a countdown that indicates the time until your Priority Access expires. If Priority Access expires and the shift has not been booked, the shift will then be available to other professionals.
I am getting a notification for Priority Access shifts, but why am I not seeing Priority Access Shifts on my calendar?
If you are having this issue, please review the filters that you have on your calendar. This would mean changing what license type your calendar is set for and adjusting your distance preference. If you are sure about your license type and distance, the shifts you were notified about may have already been claimed by another professional.
Can you lose Priority Access?
Priority Access: Favorites
- If the facility changes your rating to 3 stars or less, you will lose Priority Access to the facility's shifts.
- If the facility unselects you as a Favorite by deselecting the heart icon.
- If the facility adds you to their Do Not Return (DNR) list or you add the facility to your DNR list, Priority Access to the facility will not be available until the DNR is removed.
- If you commit a No-show at the facility.
- If you commit 3 last-minute (8 hours or less pre-shift) cancellations at the facility within the last 30 days.
Temporary Priority Access: High Attendance
- If a facility where you had Temporary Priority Access rates professionals and adds Favorites, you will no longer have Priority Access to the facility's shifts.
- If your Attendance Score drops or your account is restricted, you will lose Temporary Priority Access.
- If the facility changes your rating to 3 stars or less, you will lose Temporary Priority Access to the facility's shifts.
- If the facility adds you to their Do Not Return (DNR) list or you add the facility to your DNR list, Temporary Priority Access to the facility will not be available until the DNR is removed.
Can I see my star rating?
You can see your rating from facilities that have given you a high rating. When you view your Priority Access at facilities that have Favorited you, you'll see your rating if the facility has given you one.
If you do not see a rating from a facility under your Priority Access: Favorites, this means that the facility added you as a Favorite by liking your profile and has not rated you.
You'll have Priority Access to shifts at facilities that have liked your profile and facilities have given you a 4-5 star rating. If your account gets restricted, you will only have access to shifts at facilities that have given you a 4 or 5-star rating and not at facilities that have only liked your profile without rating you.
Remember facilities under Priority Access: High Attendance have not given you a rating, and Priority Access to these facilities shifts is only temporary.
Can I see the facilities that gave me Priority Access?
Yes! Follow these steps to view the facilities that have given you Priority Access.
- Open the Clipboard Health app.
- Select Ratings.
- Tap "see details" under My Priority Access.
- To see facilities that have added you as a "Favorite", select View Favorited-at Facilities under Priority Access: Favorites.
This shows both facilities that have rated you 4 or 5 stars and facilities that liked your profile. Although you have Priority Access for all of the listed facilities, if your account is restricted, you will only have access to shifts at facilities that have given you a 4 or 5-star rating.
- To see facilities where you have Temporary Priority Access, select View High Attendance Facilities under Priority Access: High Attendance.
This shows facilities that have not rated professionals yet. These are facilities where you have Temporary Priority Access.